The first partners join ‘Shirts4SaoPaulo’

Kitting up

I am delighted to announce my first partnership to helpK4C send hundreds of unwanted football shirts to Sao Paulo during the World Cup in Brazil. I have teamed up with the football charity Kits4causes who I am going to work with to deliver football shirts to an organisation in a favela in Sao Paulo.

Kits4causes have agreed to work with me to help change the lives of children and adults in Sao Paulo. They are a recognised charity working in 26 countries around the world to re-distribute unwanted football shirts and equipment. Brazil is one country that Kits4causes have not worked in yet, and they were instantly keen to sign up for ‘Shirts4SaoPaulo’ from the outset. They have agreed to help me find suitable organisations in Sao Paulo to send the shirts to using their contact network. During my trip to the World Cup I will visit the organisation in person where I hope to arrange a game of football with children and adults who will directly benefit from the football shirts.

Football club signs on

The second partner I am excited to announce is Oxford City Football Club.

OCFC LOGOBased in North Oxford, Oxford City FC is a proud community club boasting over 40 sides including mens and boys teams, ladies and girls teams, as well as a deaf team and club supporting children and adults with learning disabilities. The mens senior team at Oxford City currently play in the Skrill North division, two leagues below Oxford United.

I am working with Oxford City on plans to hold an event at the football club in the spring to collect unwanted football shirts.

Watch this space

Over the winter I aim to continue to explore partnership opportunities to raise the profile of my project by talking to other local football clubs, businesses and media.

If you can help support this project in any way I’d be delighted to hear from you. Please use the contact form on the ‘Get in touch‘ page and I will be in touch as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

